I've always heard that they were basically a scam.

That they charge around $1000 for modeling classes and/or photos.

And that they rarely found jobs for models.

 

I have no personal knowledge about Cosmo and now I have someone asking me about the agency.  

Since it had been a while since I heard much about Cosmo I figured I'd see if anyone here had any information.

Views: 226

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

That sounds about right!
Are you looking to become a model Gary?

Yes, That sounds exactly like something I should be doing.  ;-)

 

Nah, a friend of Cherie's daughter just paid them $900.

And Cherie was wondering if it was a scam.

 

I'm prettysure that if you pay to make money or pay to work, it's a scam!

Gary Quick said:

Yes, That sounds exactly like something I should be doing.  ;-)

 

Nah, a friend of Cherie's daughter just paid them $900.

And Cherie was wondering if it was a scam.

 

Read the two articles on my website titled: FOR WORKING AND ASPIRING MODELS

 

http://www.zymage.com/index.cfm?mid=8357&action=Misc&open=1

Speaking from some level of experience. I would definitely say the are not legitimate in the industry and I would steer anyone away from any kind of establishment of this nature that asked for money for services.

 

Modelling agencies should take no more than 20% commission for services rendered and they should assist in portfolio building at the models expense to a photographer. An agency that is reputable and well established in the advertising industry would never command a fee of such nature.

 

Hope that helps.

 

April

RSS

© 2012   Created by Ryan Armbrust.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service